top of page
bgImage

HISTORY

With his expertise and an unfailing tradition of excellence, Mozart Desforges made his mark and established his reputation in the funeral industry. In 1969, along with his wife, Yolande Bissonnette, he acquired the property of Mrs. Régina Racine-Girard, located in Brownsburg, to transform it into their first funeral home.

Mozart Desforges

1932-2015

Driven by his passion, Mozart Desforges became the owner of the Denise Tessier building in Lachute with the plan of making it a second funeral home in 1975. An agreement was also established the following year with the community of Morin-Heights to provide funeral services to the local population and surrounding municipalities. At the request of her father, Joanne Desforges joined the family business in 2004 and became involved in the management of the funeral home. She became a funeral director in 2010 and provides personalized services to bereaved families on a daily basis. In order to modernize the facilities and continue to offer quality services adapted to the needs of the community, a funeral complex was built in 2012 at 331 Bethany Avenue, in Lachute.
 

It is with sadness and regret that we announce the passing of Mr. Mozart Desforges, founder of the funeral complex, on October 5, 2015. It is with respect and understanding that his daughter, Joanne, President of the complex – accompanied by her husband Daniel Desforges, Family Counselor, as well as the staff members at your disposal – optimizes the funeral preparation process to accommodate everyone’s unique needs for funeral rituals.

"It is with dignity and caring, as well as with respect for all religious beliefs, that we offer you all the support you need during these difficult times."

bottom of page

top of page
bgImage

Historique

Fort d’une expertise et d’une tradition d’excellence qui se poursuit depuis plusieurs années, Mozart Desforges a fait sa marque et s’est bâti une réputation favorable dans le domaine funéraire. C’est en 1969 qu’il acquiert avec son épouse, Yolande Bissonnette, la propriété de Mme Régina Racine-Girard, située à Brownsburg, pour la transformer en leur première résidence funéraire.

Mozart Desforges

1932-2015

Animé par sa passion, Mozart Desforges devient propriétaire de l’immeuble de Madame Denise Tessier à Lachute, pour en faire une seconde résidence funéraire en 1975. Une entente est également mise sur pied l’année suivante avec la communauté de Morin-Heights dans le but d’offrir des services funéraires à la population locale et aux municipalités avoisinantes. À la demande de son père, Joanne Desforges rejoint l’entreprise familiale en 2004 et s’implique dans la gestion de la résidence funéraire. Elle devient directrice de funérailles en 2010 et s’investit au quotidien en offrant un service personnalisé aux familles endeuillées. Dans le but de moderniser les installations et pour continuer de proposer des services de qualité adaptés aux besoins de la communauté, un complexe funéraire est construit en 2012 au 331, avenue Bethany, à Lachute.

 

C’est avec regret que M. Mozart Desforges, fondateur du complexe funéraire, s’est éteint le 5 octobre 2015. C’est avec respect et compréhension que sa fille, Joanne, présidente du complexe - accompagnée de son époux Daniel Desforges, conseiller aux familles, et d’un personnel complet à votre disposition - optimise des planifications funéraires multiples afin de répondre aux besoins particuliers de chacun lors de vos rituels funéraires.

« C’est avec dignité et humanisme, ainsi qu’avec respect pour toutes croyances religieuses, que nous offrons tout le soutien nécessaire lors de ces moments difficiles. »

bottom of page